3.1 Upgrade

 

We are well along with the 3.1 upgrade.  All libraries are now using the system.  There is still a bit of “back room” work to do, and there is one potentially significant issue with the web browser.  Both are discussed below.   As always, if you run into any problems or questions,   you can use the “Let us hear from you” form to contact us.  Or, you may call Chris directly at 924-4553.  We will be glad to help you get adjusted to the new system.

Let us hear from you!
(Report Problems, Questions, Comments)

Known Issues:

Running Reports.

Occasionally when you are running reports,  you may get a message similar to this:

If you see this message, note the number (either a 1 or a 2) in the “egvm” portion of the URL.  Whichever number is there, change the number to the other number (if it is 1, change it to 2, etc.).  Then press Enter.  Log in again and go to Reports and the report will be there.

Our technical staff is working to correct this.  It should be fixed soon.

Losing Workstation name and Grids.

Among the many Evergreen settings, there are two important ones that, if you are not careful, may be lost.
The first setting is the Workstation name.  This was set the very first time that Evergreen was invoked on the computer.
The second setting is any customizing that you may have done on Evergreen’s grids.  For instance, this is the Grid for a patron search:
These grids are easy to customize to rearrange fields or add other fields. ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=63rUhVnbJNA&index=5&list=PLFgJ6L_Gsuui0U48lodIXHSPbYlJEnvsj)
Both of the above settings, workstation names and grid settings, are important and useful.  However, there is an all too easy way to wipe them out.  That is to “delete cookies” in your web browser (Chrome, Firefox, etc.).  Do not attempt to delete cookies in your web browser.  If you, or your computer techie, feel the need to delete cookies please contact Chris first.  You can reach Chris any time at 924-4553.
This is a known issue in the broader Evergreen community.  They expect to address it in an upcoming release.
Some questions and answers:
1.  I have both Chrome and Firefox on my computer.  If I delete cookies on one, does it also delete in the other browser?
A: No, if you delete cookies in one browser they will still be there in the other browser.  (However workstation names and grid settings are unique to the browser. If you were to choose to run Evergreen in both Chrome and Firefox (which we do not recommend), you would need to set up the workstation name and grid settings twice – once for each browser).
2. Microsoft, Google, and Firefox are implementing “do-not-track” features into their browsers, giving the option to block bookies that may track surfing for advertising purposes.  If I use the do-not-track feature, does it also eliminate the Balsam cookie?
A. No. Evergreen will continue to work with the do-not-track feature turned on (we recommend it).  However, whether this feature is on or off, if you delete cookies, all of your workstation and grid settings will be lost.
3.  I can set my browser to not delete cookies from certain sites. Should I do that for Evergreen?
A. Yes, you can.  However our testing indicates that this is inconsistent.  Please check with Chris first.
4.  If the staff computer is sometimes used by patrons for OPAC use, and they clear cookies, does this lose workstation name and grid settings for staff when they log in again?
A.  Yes.  (Anyway, we generally frown on both patrons and staff using the same computer)

 

Videos – Many training videos are on our Youtube Channel – you can find our Channel here (or, on YouTube, search for “balsamcentral”)

The Playlist with all of our videos is here

 


Google Chrome Links

Downloading Google Chrome

Enabling Google Chrome popups